try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 / 1300ft2 - REALLY NICE HOUSE SHARE. Bedroom with private bathroom. (Asheville)

1234567891011121314

1300ft2 available jan 1

dogs are OK - wooof
furnished
house
laundry on site
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room

SEEKING FEMALE HOUSEMATE to share a 3 bedroom/2 bath home with one other female. The house is very nice. It has wood floors in the living areas, carpet in the bedrooms, a large kitchen, a small laundry room, a deck off the kitchen, and a big yard. It is 4 miles to downtown Asheville; 3 miles to Mission Hospital; and 2 miles to the Biltmore House. It is close to Sweeten Creek Road and Exit 51 off I-40, so it is really convenient and easy to get around.

The room will be available on January 1. Short-term (2 to 6 months) is fine. If you are interested in long-term, we can discuss length of stay when we talk. The house share is for one person only who does not work from home. Also, references are required.

I am close to Mission Hospital and several other medical facililites which works well for traveling nurses and individuals here for training and internships.

The bedroom is a nice size. It is 10 ft x 13 ft, has a 7-ft closet, one large 7-ft window, and you have your own private bathroom. The house and the bedroom are furnished. (The bedroom now has a double bed, a desk, and a dresser.)

Pictures: Front of House; Front Porch; Living Room; Dining area; Kitchen; Your Bedroom (I posted two different looks.); and Your Bathroom.

I am semi-retired, very busy and come and go a lot. I am kind, considerate, friendly and easy going, and I am also very respectful of another's privacy and space. I would like to house share with someone who is also easy going and mature (not necessarily in age, but in their respect of others) and who is compatible with a peaceful lifestyle. I have house shared with individuals of all ages.

The house is clean and clutter free. There is no smoking (of any kind), heavy drinking or drug use at the house either.

The house share is $600/month plus $125/month for utilities (Electric/ A-C/ Heat/ Water/ Trash/ High-Speed Internet). There is a $300 refundable security deposit as well.

I am conservative with energy usage and would appreciate sharing with someone who is conscientious about their use of electricity as well. Also, I keep the house pretty cool in the winter.

Currently there is one cat in the house. One dog would be considered (sorry, no puppies or cats). Your dog would have to be well behaved, get along with children and other animals, be house-broken, and be on flea/tick meds. There would be an additional $100 refundable pet deposit.

If you think this might be a good fit for you, please respond with your desired move-in date, a little bit about yourself and what you are looking for in a house share.

Please write "Really Nice" in subject line when responding so I can avoid spam.

Thanks for looking, Sue
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7029372109

posted:

updated:

best of [?]