favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$800 / 1br - West Asheville Townhouse (Burton Street neighborhood)

West Asheville Townhouse 1 thumbnailWest Asheville Townhouse 2 thumbnailWest Asheville Townhouse 3 thumbnailWest Asheville Townhouse 4 thumbnailWest Asheville Townhouse 5 thumbnailWest Asheville Townhouse 6 thumbnailWest Asheville Townhouse 7 thumbnailWest Asheville Townhouse 8 thumbnail
A Bright, sunny townhouse with a beautiful bedroom (start 9/1 or possibly sooner) for rent. The bedroom has a platform frame bed (wood frame) a beautiful dresser and a desk that can be kept in the room or put in storage under the house. The bedroom has bamboo floors, with 2 west-facing windows, and a pretty large closet. There is also a closet for towels and other toiletry-type stuff. There is storage under the house (not climate-controlled).
Available September 1st or possibly sooner.

The home is beautiful, with bamboo and hardwood floors throughout the house, natural wood walls and bookshelves, open shelves in the kitchen, tons of windows in the living room (brings in lots of natural light), modern appliances, HE washer and dryer, backyard is fenced in. Beautiful screened-in back porch overlooking yard with lots of trees. Wonderful neighborhood and neighbors! The house has solar panels that assist with lower electric bills, a dishwasher, washer and dryer, screened-in back porch.

Great yard for gardening (1 platform box). Walking distance to Haywood Road bakeries, coffee shops, health food stores etcetera. Also, a 10-minute drive to NC Arboretum, Bent Creek Experimental Forest/Pisgah National Forest (tons of hiking trails), and other trails such as the Mountains to Sea trail.

Looking for a female roommate. This would be a perfect house for someone who has a healthy lifestyle and wants to come home to a quiet place to study and relax and do their socializing outside of the house.

I am looking for someone who has a job during the day or evenings outside the house (not someone who works from home).

Would like someone who is quiet in the house and will use headphones in the common spaces when the roommate is home. I am a middle school teacher & coach 2 sports and my brain is pretty exhausted when I get home (during coaching seasons I am usually not home until 5 or 6 pm Monday through Friday). I am kind and friendly but sometimes am not able to mentally engage in conversation. Being an introvert means that after a day of teaching middle school I am mentally exhausted. I practice yoga, meditate, trail run, and hike. I work for a wilderness school during the summer so I am often gone for 12-30 days at a time. During the school year I work Monday - Friday and chill and recover/relax at home on the weekends.

I would be compatible with someone who has a kind & positive outlook, quiet natured, loves nature and cares about the environment, and is considerate of others.

I try to conserve resources - so in the summer, I do not turn on the AC until the temperature inside is at 77 degrees or above. But I do have ceiling fans and box fans! During the winter I use the woodburning stove to supplement the heat - but typically keep the heat at 68 degrees. Sometimes I turn it up to 70 for a short bit to warm up the house.

Please contact me if you:
- are conscious about recycling, conserving resources
- are okay with quiet in the house when roommate is at home (ie - headphones or volume low if hanging out in your room)
- are a good communicator
- clean up after yourself
- consume alcoholic beverages very occasionally to not at all (minimal alcohol consumption - in or out of the house. If you are a heavy drinker or one who drinks often this would not be a good fit. An occasional beer or glass of wine is fine. The fridge is small and cannot accommodate a lot of alcohol storage anyway.
- want to come home to a quiet place to study and relax - not a party house
- are interested in a healthy lifestyle
- pay your bills on time without reminders:-)

No:
- smoking of any kind (not 420 friendly), no vaping, no drugs
- stay over boyfriend or girlfriend
- kids or pets (I already have 2 adorable cats).

Rent is $800 per month. Plus ½ of all utilities(internet, electric, and wifi, $800 security deposit.

It is important that you can pay the full rent & internet on or before the first of every month. Water and electricity can be paid before the due date (which is not the first of each month)

Please write back with information about yourself, your job, work hours, and what you are looking for. Please let me know your employment or school schedule.

I have 2 cats who sleep in my room at night and sleep most of the day (life is rough!). They are very sweet.

I will not respond to any emails just asking if the room is still available or who do not share some insights into who you are, where you work, your work schedule, and your interests.

post id: 7746989829

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching