try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$550 / 4br - 1545ft2 - ROOMMATE WANTED! (East AVL/Swannanoa)

12345678910111213

4BR / 2Ba 1545ft2 available dec 4, 2019

furnished
house
laundry in bldg
no smoking
carport
private bath
private room

—-Wake up to the sun rising over the east mountains and the happy songs of birds in the forest——-

Looking for 1-2 roommates

Female integrative health practitioner with eight year old daughter has a room available in a house in a peaceful setting with lots of trees and only 10-15 minutes from downtown Asheville.

10 minutes from downtown Historic Black Mountain with a mountain bike park and hiking trails right down the road. Located one mile (as the crow flies) or 5 minutes from Warren Wilson College.

The property has a front porch/deck, beautiful back deck overlooking big yard and forest, gated and fenced front and back yards, fireplace, dishwasher, carport, shed for storage, fire pit, etc. with an organic garden and happy chickens coming this spring!

The furnished room (upstairs) has hardwood floors, is 10' x 11' with 2 windows and a closet. Full private bath with shower and bathtub included.

There are bamboo hardwood floors throughout the house, and lots of natural light.

This would be a perfect house for someone who wants to come home to a quiet place to study and relax and do their socializing outside of the house.

The room is available December 1st.

My schedule is varied.
I would like to find someone who has a job out of the house during the day.


I am seeking someone conscientious who likes open communication and keeping a (mostly) tidy space. Bonus points if we have similar interests. The most important thing is that we can get along well and be comfortable sharing spaces. I am looking for someone who is kind, genuine and respectful, enjoys music, campfires, and is clean. Good humor always helps!

If you are looking and resonate with this, please feel free to email as soon as possible, as applications are being submitted.

My schedule is flexible if you’d like to stop by.

I would be compatible with someone who loves nature and cares about the environment.

I only use natural based cleaning products - no chemical cleaners, perfumes or sprays.


I enjoy having intellectual and fun conversations about life, the environment, nature and ideas that can make a difference.

Please contact me if you:

-Are ok with living in a house with two large downstairs dogs (your room and bathroom will be upstairs).
- are conscious about recycling, composting and conserving resources like heat, water, and AC and do not need to use chemical cleaning products
- are considerate of others and easy going
- are a good communicator
- clean up after yourself
- want to come home to a quiet place to study and relax
- are interested in a healthy lifestyle

No:
- smoking
- stay over boyfriend or girlfriend
- pets or kids

Background and reference required.
The lease is flexible with a 30 day notice.
Rent is $550 per month plus split utilities.

Please write back with information about yourself, your job, work hours, and what you are looking for.

I will not respond to any emails just asking if the room is still available or who do not share some insights into who they are and their interests.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7031976904

posted:

updated:

best of [?]