Posted

print

favorite this post $225 / 3br - 1743ft2 - Master Bedroom, Private Bath in Green Home (West Asheville) hide this posting unhide

123456789101112131415161718

3BR / 2.5Ba 1743ft2 available aug 13

furnished
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking
private bath
private room

West Asheville home has an opening for one person or a couple in a beautiful master bedroom — available now, only through Aug 28. The room is empty, so it will only work for a light traveler, but I can provide an air mattress!

This craftsman home was built in 2014, so all appliances and finishes still look new, and the house is energy efficient. High ceilings and hardwood floors give the place a clean and open look. We are also just one block from an awesome park with a walking loop, pool ($3 for a day pass), tennis courts and more. It's a great neighborhood!

The master bedroom gets lots of natural light and has a large private bathroom. The room has a large, walk-in closet and an additional, medium-sized closet. Room is shown furnished, but it will not be furnished. The room is located downstairs, off the kitchen, and there are no other bedrooms downstairs. There is a half bath downstairs for guests.

Current roommates are myself (a female in my early 30's) and one male in his late 30s. We are a couple. We live upstairs with our 9 year old sweet pup named Miles, who is very quiet and zen. About us: We like to cook food at home, see live music, eat out, stroll around the neighborhood and hang on the porch. I work a 9-5 construction job and take classes, and he works varying hours in concert production, sometimes working from home or sometimes going on tour. He is also a drummer that is good about giving notice before practicing (he usually just plays when everyone is gone).

We are looking for a roommate that is conscientious, easy going, employed and responsible. We like to keep the common areas clean and will ask for help with that. Sorry, no pets or cigarette smokers, please. Short and long term tenants will be considered.

If interested, please tell me about yourself, employment, daily schedule, etc. -- the more details, the better! Links to social media profiles are welcome, too.

Rent: $225/week
Utilities: included
Security Deposit: $200
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6928271544

posted:

updated:

best of [?]