We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Woman w/ dog in search of ADU on shared land w/ in 20 mins of Avl (Bend)

123

dogs are OK - wooof

Hey all, I’ve been wanting to move to the Asheville area for several years now, and I’m thinking this fall might be the time 🙂 I am in no big rush, so am ready to wait & search for the right home for me — figured I’d start posting now to put feelers out there and see what I find. Prioritizing the right fit as opposed to moving on a certain date.

What I’m looking for :: I’m not sure of my exact budget, but if I’m able to keep my current job with the move (it’s remote work so that’s quite likely), it’ll be 600-700$ total. My ideal home situation would be a steep ask with this budget but I’ll go ahead and lay it out and see what happens 🙂 My ideal would be to share land with other folks who are living in community, but to have my own living space (bedroom, kitchen, bathroom). I’d love to live solo in a tiny home that is on land with other homes, or in a small separate dwelling out behind a main house. The minimum sized land I’d live on is probably a third of an acre, but living on more would be awesome as well — I just need some or all of it fenced in for my dog to run around! This also would likely put me a bit outside of the city which is great for me — I thrive when I’m 15ish minutes outside of a city, and closer to national forest land, trails, creeks, dispersed camping, etc. I love to share dinners, game nights, and spontaneous backyard hangouts with people, but I’m not all that keen on constantly sharing space in close quarters anymore, hence wanting my own space to an extent. I would love to share land with folks who are there for each other and have similar values to me — see the following 🙂

**I am definitely open to living with roommates if it's a good fit & if there are no other dogs! However, for now I'm just going to be looking at solo living spaces, to see if I can make any progress there.

About me :: I’m a 27 year old woman with a 9 m/o dog named Willa. I’m originally from DC (that’s where all my family is so looking forward to living closer to family again) & I’ve been living out west for the last decade. I currently live in Central Oregon. I love rock climbing, yoga, ecstatic dance, astrology, reading books, mountain biking, rivers, and dog training. I also love science & vaccines. I value social equity, alone time, being in supportive community, spontaneity, and free time. I hate capitalism and cops. I believe that black lives matter and I’m very LGBTQ friendly.

Please let me know if you have, or know of, a space that might be a good fit for me ~ looking forward to learning more about what my options might be 🙂
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7309026746

posted:

updated:

best of [?]