Posted

print

favorite this post 100ft2 - Room For The Summer (Asheville, NC) hide this posting unhide

100ft2

dogs are OK - wooof

I'm a 40 year old male currently living in Charlotte. I've been in the area for 21 years, and am looking to change things up big time. I am putting my feelers out in the Asheville area. I am looking for a stable, at least partially furnished living arrangement where I could crash in Asheville 2 to 4 nights a week from May or June to September. I would prefer a basement apartment or guest house, but I am open to a bedroom in your home as well. It would be great if you allowed my medium sized dog to come with me. She is quiet, very playful, and does fine with being crated. She would be cool with another dog around her size, but I couldn't in good conscience bring her into a house with a cat or other small pets just in case. I have a Massage Therapy and Personal Training Practice that I would be traveling back and forth to, and would likely find a job there in Asheville at least one night a week doing the same thing. Yes, I'd pay rent, clean up after myself, and help out around the house. I have honestly thought about doing something like this for years, and you don't know until you ask. I know it's a long shot. Prior to December of last year, I had essentially been living the same life day in and day out for years. I thought somehow that I was doing the right things and that there was a prize somewhere within my dutifulness and vigilance. There's not. I'm now taking it back.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6843358741

posted:

best of [?]