Posted

print

favorite this post Looking for a room for rent! (Asheville/ W Asheville) hide this posting unhide

123

dogs are OK - wooof

Hi,
I'm Alexis, my dog Cali and I are going to be moving to the Asheville area within the next few months, no later than the start of May, really as soon as we find the right place! So here is a bit about us and what we are looking for:

I'm 24 years old, female, and currently living in downtown Raleigh. I work as a bartender and server (have been working in the service industry since I was old enough to work), but am Pre-EMS at AB Tech mostly doing online courses until I move. I will eventually be studying at AB Tech's Woodfin campus to become a Paramedic.

I'm a pretty quiet, laid back person. I try to be as tidy as possible. I enjoy using my home space as a study space/meditation zone so if I want to party I will go out, not bring it home. Cali and I used to visit often to hike through the Pisgah or Nantahala forest trails; we love hiking/camping! I am also a climber, so my free time is often spent climbing/scoping out new climbing areas. I also love photography/editing (as you'll see from a few of the pictures I added of Cali and myself).
If you have any other questions about Cali or I, feel free to ask.

I have had Cali since she was just 10 weeks old, she is now 3. She is a beautiful, brindle colored American Staffordshire Terrier. She is crate trained for when I am not home and is extremely well behaved, and always friendly (Caution: she will lick you to death with doggy kisses)! Cali LOVES cats, and is very friendly/submissive to all other pets, she is used to living with other cats, dogs, and even pigs! This dog loves some doggie playtime and outdoor sunbathing.

My ultimate goal is to find a room/basement living area or mother-in-law suite to rent out that allows pets! If you think we could be a good roommate match or you have a space available, let me know!

I am free to drive up and visit for showings! Feel free to contact me at any time call, text, or email.
Nine84-2nine2-56two3
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6836109327

posted:

updated:

best of [?]