We've detected you are using a browser that is missing critical features.

Please visit craigslist from a modern browser.
There was an error loading the page; please try to refresh the page.
try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Lookin 4 roommate ? sublet? I am lookin 4 a room 2 rent soon. (Asheville)

Hello.
My name is Lou
I'm 33 years old.

*This CL listing is still active*

I am looking for a room or space to rent by late June.( I can do later months too, I am writing this to get feelers because I need to give a 30 days notice before leave my current home)


Rental agreement that I look for is month to month.(contract, or lease is fine. I just want to have the peace of mind of freedom to move out ,* in the case of Incompatibility.

The ideal *room/space will have wood flooring or tile.
* I am allergic to musty, moldy carpet.
I am not interested living in a mobile home. I am not interested living with pets. A small pet is okay.

Areas of interests: less that 15 minutes from Asheville.

Example Locations: Best if it's in Arden or Hendersonville.
(I will consider West Avl, Biltmore, Shiloh,Swannanoa, Azalea, Riceville, and Woodfin.)



About me , Personality :
Independent,artistic,mature,professional,respectful, disciplined,peaceful,focused, non dramatic,self driven,considerate,understanding,clean,humble adult.

I have a stable full time career , a vehicle and goals in life.
I do not drink hard liquor,smoke cigarettes, or do hard drugs. I have my head on straight, I am drug free. I am 420, I do not practice it religiously or indoors.

**I don not mind chores, infact I like them because I value a clean *home. Everyone has their way to live inside their room. I think communal spaces, should be respected.



Hobbies:
I am into, geeky and nerdy things, as well into healthy living and wellness . Fitness, the arts,nature, meditation, yoga, electronics,mycology, herbalism, many other Isms, improving my life, personality, and oneness better than the day before.

Not into: Parties or blasting music.There is a time and or place for that.


Work schedule, currently, but this can change as I am thinking on shifting careers ( Don't worry, I have various skills, getting a job is easy for me. I am also a freelancer) :

Currently my work is : Thursday through Sunday mid shift afternoon into evening(12pm to 8pm)

*I value my sleep. Sound level reduction would be very much appreciated after certain hours/days

*I am able to adjust to tenant(s) schedules , be mindful of, allergies, communal spaces etc.


If I sound like someone that you would be comfortable living with, feel free to contact me. I prefer texts.

* show contact info

*References,deposits, etc. available upon request.

***Thank you for reading***
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7319300463

posted:

updated:

best of [?]