Posted

print

favorite this post Christian semi-retired male, seeks clean, quiet, safe area (Downtown or Montford) hide this posting unhide

dogs are OK - wooof

NOTE: Please respond to my ad ONLY on this site. I do not do facebook, instagram etc, and do not want to pay to see ads on the roomer sites. I will only respond back if you are the owner or person who is living in the apartment. I am not interested in talking to some third party who is trying to find a place for me. It would be wonderful if you could give me as much detail, pictures, etc. as possible in your response.

My preference is a male, someone over 40, unless you are offering a studio with private entrance. I am LGBT friendly.

Hello, my name is Chip. I lived in Asheville four years ago and would like to return anytime July-Oct. I would prefer a month to month lease, but would probably stay for an extended period if it works out. I am only interested in the downtown or Montford area or very close to town. The max rent for me is $600. per month, including utilities.
About myself: I am a very neat, responsible, stable, no drama guy. I am friendly, but a bit shy until I know someone well. I take very good care of my possessions as well as my landlords. My credit rating is excellent. I do not like a lot of clutter, so the room could be either furnished or unfurnished. I am very conscientious about electric usage. I am a healthy eater, love to exercise, and my hobbies are walking, playing piano, reading and going to the library, going to concerts, plays, theatre, and going to many of the downtown events. I also play the piano at various churches and events. I love dogs, but no longer have one. I do not cook elaborate dishes, but would like use of the kitchen to make my simple dishes and salads as well as morning coffee and breakfast. I am an early riser, about 6 AM, and usually retire about 10:30-11:00 PM. I do need my beauty rest, so I would prefer someone who is not a night owl. I have never smoked, and rarely drink (beer, cider only). I will never have overnight guests. Since I have enough retirement income, my only job may be a little substitute teaching, so I can go only when I feel like working. I need a very safe neighborhood, hopefully with off-street parking, since I have a 1989 Classic Mercedes Benz. If you feel that I am a good fit for your rooming situation, please contact me with details only on this site. If I am interested based on your details, I will respond with my phone number and email, so we can discuss further. Your consideration is appreciated. Have a wonderful day!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6861707368

posted:

updated:

best of [?]