favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$600 / 2br - 1 bedroom available, amazing view, creek, musicians home (Candler)

I have 1 bedroom available for rent in a house with musicians. Right now it is only myself (age 53) living in the house, I also have someone renting a room. I work a day job M-F and so does my renter. I wake up at 6am and then wind down around 10-11pm. In the past when I have rented rooms out in my house to fellow musicians, those Friday and Saturday nights had some very interesting jams being created late into the night. So all bets are off on Fridays and Saturday nights as far as winding down at 10pm, more like 2am.... But in all reality there is definitely more peaceful time in the house then music creation time with amps and drum sets by far.

So the serious stuff

The rent is $600 a month for the bedroom, the price includes utilities, my bedroom and the music creation room is downstairs, plus a large screen tv and surround sound for use. Upstairs is where the other two bedrooms are and a shared bathroom. There is also a bathroom downstairs but I typically use that bathroom. Upstairs is a jam room plus a sun room that goes out to a deck, the kitchen is upstairs also. The house is definitely 420 friendly, no hard drugs at all, been there done that. I have dealt with past room mate horror stories, no thanks, never again.

The property is on 3 acres, big grass backyard, woods, and paths and a creek, there is a detached garage that I use for my tools and storage, I have space available to store stuff if need be, also there is a nice area down at the bottom of my property with a fire pit and chairs and its right next to the creek with creek access.

More serious stuff

I will do a background check, I will need 2 references (1 personal, 1 professional)
1 month rent as a deposit, and the first months rent so $1200 on move in.

I'm looking for like minded individuals that are chill and like to create music and ultimately have similar work schedules so we can jam on the weekends. Plus you work well with others in the house cleaning up the kitchen, keeping your bedrooms and bathroom and common areas cleaned. A good housemate.

Available June 1st, but I can float a week or so before or after that would be fine.

Cats are ok either outdoor on the property or indoor in your bedroom. We can try to acclimate your cat with my two cats inside but that usually doesn't work out with my cats marking stuff.

Small to medium mid size dogs are ok, but again the cat marking thing. We can try it out. I used to have an amazing Shi Tzu puppy named Wookie that I rescued that got along with my cats, ya never know!!




If your interested in the room shoot me an email back and lets get the process started.


*****Important Info****** Please type the word "ROOMZ" all caps without the quotes in the subject line of the email so I can sort them out from all my other email to be able to respond to your email quicker.

Be well

And thank you for the consideration.




post id: 7744344494

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching