favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$700 Seeking Female Housemate (Asheville)

Seeking Female Housemate 1 thumbnailSeeking Female Housemate 2 thumbnailSeeking Female Housemate 3 thumbnailSeeking Female Housemate 4 thumbnailSeeking Female Housemate 5 thumbnailSeeking Female Housemate 6 thumbnailSeeking Female Housemate 7 thumbnail
Looking for a female housemate to take the third room in a sweet old bungalow overlooking downtown. My daughter lives with me 50% of the time. She is 4 years old and a tornado. You need to be good with kids for this to work.

This could potentially be a good opportunity for a fellow single mother.

My wonderful friend is sadly moving at the end of July. I am looking for someone to take over that room from her.

This is a private and comfy three bedroom house with a wonderful fenced in yard (front and back), views of downtown, hardwood floors, stainless steel appliances, established garden beds, etc. I have lived here for over a year and love it. The downsides - no central HVAC so it gets hot in the summer and cold in the winter. There is baseboard heat that does basically nothing, so we used space heaters over the winter and the heating bill was astronomical. There are window AC units in the bedrooms which helps a lot. Only one teeny tiny bathroom so that's fun. There are very few closets to speak of so storage is a puzzle. There is a well maintained crawl space that is easily accessible and can be used for storage. We pay water, electric, internet, and for someone to mow the yard in the summertime on top of the rent.

We already have a dog and a cat and are not allowed any more, as much as I want all the animals.

Me: 40 year old female, from the Pacific Northwest, been in Asheville for 5 years, work full time, sometimes from home. I'm introverted and quiet. I prefer to read in my spare time. I am clean and organized although my daughter tends to scatter her toys all over the house while she is home. You can count on me to clean up her messes (and my own). Having a peaceful physical environment is incredibly essential to my mental health. I find too much sensory input (such as the chaos of messes) to be overwhelming. I like to burn candles and incense and diffuse essential oils.

You: female who won't mind when my daughter inevitably knocks on your bedroom door wanting to show you one thing or another. Will happily agree to a chore schedule (I don't need another child to clean up after). Has a good job and can provide proof of income. Will submit to a background check. Open minded and progressive. Quiet (daughter's bedtime is 8 PM) and won't have a parade of people over at the house. Open communicator not prone to drama or resentment. Queer introverts encouraged to apply.

I know that posting this ad is a long shot. I really need to find the right fit.

If you'd like to be considered, please write me an extremely detailed message about yourself and your outlook on living with a child. Thanks!

**the pic of the messy bedroom is the one for rent. It's the largest of the bedrooms and will be cleaned thoroughly after the move out process. It has the largest closet in the house as well.

post id: 7760627821

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching