favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$730 Room in Creative Household !!! (West Asheville)

Room in Creative Household !!! 1 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 2 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 3 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 4 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 5 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 6 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 7 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 8 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 9 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 10 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 11 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 12 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 13 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 14 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 15 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 16 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 17 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 18 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 19 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 20 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 21 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 22 thumbnailRoom in Creative Household !!! 23 thumbnail
Hello Craigslist folks

We have a room available NOW or June 1.

We live in a gorgeous West Asheville house. The house has a beautiful front and back yard with Japanese maples, vegetable garden and fire pit. Bon fire gatherings are encouraged. Our newest endeavor is culinary/medicinal mushroom cultivation.

There is tons of common living space with an extra large dining room table for dinner parties, projects and games. A super comfy living room. Incredible kitchen fully stocked with all the gadgets.

The bathroom has a bathtub which is always nice. It is shared between the 3 bedrooms upstairs.

The house’s common areas come fully furnished but the bedrooms are unfurnished.

The room 11’ x 10.5’. It is the middle room. Rent is $730 and bills/ internet are a flat fee of $150. (Bills are between $450-$820 a month depending on the season). So Instead of dealing with all the rigmarole of collecting bills every month, it’s just a flat $880 for rent, bills and internet every month.

Move in is first, last and deposit. It is on a month-to-month basis. 30 days from the first of the month is required for move out.

Each room comes with one off street parking space. We do not have laundry on site at this time. But there is a laundry very close right up on Haywood.

We are a 5 minute walk to Haywood or Patton ave as well as to two Ingles. Sunny point cafe is at the end of the street. Great location for a walking or biking lifestyle.

There are five of us living here as of now and that number fluctuates from 4-6 people. But strangely, the house never feels crowded. Though if we’re all home, we often hang out together in the kitchen or the front or backyard. We all get along wonderfully, and are looking for someone who will add to the awesomeness.

Normally it’s 3 people upstairs (including the room for rent) and 1-3 downstairs (my partner and I live in New Orleans half the year selling art ) and Olivia lives full time down there. It’s almost set up as two apartments but it’s not.

So we are:
Britt who is opening up a mobile coffee shop / bakery. She has a sweet smaller dog name Vinnie.
Olivia is in the holistic health world and is always happy to share her knowledge.
Vanessa works in the service industry and has a sweet and mellow older dog
My name is Rima and I own the home. I’m an artist and writer and I love to dance. I tend to be out of town a lot in New Orleans about 5 months a year.
My Partner, Jones is a painter and all around handy and happy guy. You can usually find him working in the shop or painting.

Since we have our own space downstairs, we only really come upstairs to hang out while I cook or host gatherings. When I am in town I work a lot. My schedule is all over the place as I work with animals and I have no set schedule.

I’ve lived communally my whole adult life and really do love it. I have a 70 pound dog named Timber. He’s a mix breed lovable who’s too smart for his own good. My partner has a 50 pound dog named Luca that we call the house hippo. They mostly hang out downstairs.

We are not open to any more animals. We’ve definitely filled our quota. Sorry.

We are looking for someone who’s looking to make a home and not just rent a room. That said, we don’t need to be best friends. We all have our own lives. As it is now, we all get along really well and want to keep that sweet dynamic.

Good respectful communication skills are a must. Please no passive aggressive BS.

We’d prefer someone between 30 - 45 but if you’ve got your shit together and you are awesome and under 30, I’m open to it. The age group now is between (27-49) Open to all genders, LGBTQ friendly. 420 friendly but no tobacco smoking in or around the house please. Also, no couples. We just do one person per room. Sorry.

Guests are totally welcome as long as it’s not all the time and they need to sleep in your space not the common areas.

Looking for someone who cleans up after themselves and are generally a neat person. If you are into the arts, music, or gardening, that is a plus.

Even with every room filled, the house doesn’t feel crowded. Often times you will have the whole house to yourself. Seriously, there are times when I don’t even see some of them for days at a time.

If you are interested, please tell me about yourself and what you’re looking for in a home. The more you say the better. I won’t be responding to one line or even one paragraph responses. Please send a photo and or social media.

We generally get a lot of interest and the more you say the more we know if it’s a good fit or not. Not interested in wasting anybody’s time.

Thanks and happy hunting.

Rima

post id: 7746471902

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching