Posted

print

favorite this post $650 Quiet private house close to downtown (East Asheville) hide this posting unhide

123456

available aug 25

house
off-street parking
private bath
private room

Female integrative health practitioner has a room available in a house in a peaceful setting with lots of trees and only 5 minutes from downtown Asheville. Beautiful back deck overlooking big yard. Almost an acre.

The unfurnished room has hardwood floors, is 10' x 11' with 2 windows and a closet. Full private bath included.

There are hardwood floors throughout the house, and lots of natural light.

This would be a perfect house for someone who wants to come home to a quiet place to study and relax and do their socializing outside of the house.

The room is available August 25.

My schedule is varied. I teach public yoga classes and give private yoga lessons and Thai Yoga sessions.

I would like to find someone who has a job out of the house during the day.


Not interested in someone who works a night shift.

The living room and dining room are wide open without furniture so I can practice yoga. I want to keep this space open. Sometimes I teach a small group of people here at the house in the evening from about 5:30 - 7:00pm but no more than 2 nights a week - usually less.

I would be compatible with someone who loves nature and cares about the environment.

I only use natural based cleaning products - no chemical cleaners.

Actually I really don't like the smell of coffee so I prefer to find someone who does not need to make coffee in the house . Bottled coffee is fine. It is the strong smell of the coffee grinds that I do not like.

I find it is easiest to live with someone who has compatible values and lifestyle so we are not trying to change each other.

Please contact me if you:

- are conscious about recycling, composting and conserving resources like heat, water, and AC and do not need to use chemical cleaning products like bleach in the house
- are considerate of others and easy going
- are a good communicator
- clean up after yourself
- want to come home to a quiet place to study and relax - not a party house
- are interested in a healthy lifestyle

No:
- smoking of any kind (not 420 friendly) or drugs
- stay over boyfriend or girlfriend
- pets or kids

Rent is $650 per month. This includes all utilities, WiFi, water, heat, and wireless internet.
One month rent for a deposit.

Please write back with information about yourself, your job, work hours, and what you are looking for.

I will not respond to any emails just asking if the room is still available or who do not share some insights into who they are and their interests.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6867609226

posted:

updated:

best of [?]