favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$890 / 3br - 1br downtown available 7/15 (East End/Charlotte St)

charlotte, asheville, NC 28801

1br downtown available 7/15 1 thumbnail1br downtown available 7/15 2 thumbnail1br downtown available 7/15 3 thumbnail1br downtown available 7/15 4 thumbnail1br downtown available 7/15 5 thumbnail1br downtown available 7/15 6 thumbnail1br downtown available 7/15 7 thumbnail1br downtown available 7/15 8 thumbnail
1 dog-friendly bedroom downtown available July 15 (ideally 7/15-8/1 move-in)

My awesome roommate is moving back to NY in July, so I have a bedroom opening up downtown.

High level deets:
* $890 + utilities for the room + your own bathroom* (with caveats bc it's the hall bath and only tub, see deets below) and a huge closet, plus a good deal of other storage.
* It's a 3 bed/2 bath apartment off of Charlotte St. 5 min walk to Orange Peel and YMCA. It's a fantastic location.
* Open to short or longer term occupancy, starting w/ a 4 month lease and going month to month.
* Room can be furnished (current roomie is not taking her bed/frame and dresser, if you want them) or empty, whatever you want. All common spaces are fully furnished.
* I'm your only other roommate. The 3rd bedroom is a guest bedroom/office that we share.
* 1 adult dog lives here. 1 more dog allowed, but no cats I'm sorry!!

ISO a CLEAN, communicative, dependable, friendly roommate who is interested in a friendly roommate dynamic, who enjoys living with a dog and is roughly my age (I'm 28, so 26-34ish). Soomeone who is experienced at living with others and knows what does and doesn't work for them in a living situation.

About the apartment + room + dynamic:
* Gorgeous old apartment with big shared living spaces. My fav place I've ever lived. Plenty of space for us to both have privacy.
* It's the 1st floor unit of a 3-unit apartment building and there are a dozen-ish steps up to the door/front porch. We can hear the upstairs neighbor walking around but we have a really great relationship with him and are both respectful of quiet hours after 10/11.
* Hardwood floors throughout, central AC/heat, dishwasher, laundry in unit.
* Front + back porches (back porch is enclosed which is amazing for the dog.) Yard is shared and not fenced. We have a compost pile that is shared with the upstairs neighbor :)
* Bathroom deets: This is the hall bath so guests will use it, and it has the only tub (which is huge and amazing) so I will use it sometimes (after touching base with you first!) but I have my own bathroom so it's otherwise yours.
* I'd say I'm cleaner than average, and I'm committed to a weekly chore schedule and a deeper clean (couch and windowsills/dusting) maybe every couple months. No dishes left more than a few hours, or if you have to run out in a pinch they get washed when you're back. I'm not OCD clean but I value neatness.
* I have a 3.5 y/o 45lb pit mix who I trail run and walk regularly. We always lived with other dogs and I'm open to doing so again as long as the dogs get along and you take awesome care of yours.
* 420 friendly! Having friends over friendly! Queer friendly! Play the radio in the kitchen friendly!
I live best with someone who loves getting out and doing stuff and who has hobbies they're into. I'm a pretty busy person and I love that energy in others. I'm open to those who work remotely on a case-by-case basis, but only if you work outside of the house on a regular basis for at least half the day.
I'd love to hear about your day while we're both cooking dinner. Let's have separate social lives for sure, but I want to be genuinely friendly with my roommate. I love having a tasteful party a few times a year and we can join forces if you want. Let's check in, and also enjoy shared silence together.
About me:
* I've lived in Avl for the past 3.5 years. It's SO important to me that me and my roommate both feel comfortable, so I'm willing to wait for the right roommate fit.
* I work 9-5 hybrid at an office job based downtown, and on days that I do work not at the office I almost always spend half or more of the day working outside the house.
* I have a cis male partner. He'll be over sometimes. I go to his place 2-4 nights/wk and bring my dog. We're both friendly and mindful of excessive noise and taking up space when we are both home!
* I wake up pretty early - these days around 7. I will def be quiet til you wake up, but FYI for super super light sleepers! We can talk about quiet hours.
* As far as hobbies etc, I love to read, love music, enjoy cooking and spending time with my friends both out and occasionally at home. I look forward to the new crossword puzzle every week. I love to go dancing and rollerskate and do yoga. I get outside with my dog Laika as much as possible. I'm originally from Philly.

If this sounds like a good fit, please send me a msg with a bit of info about yourself including your age, job/hours and what you do in your free time — and info about your dog and your routine with it, if you have one — and what stuck out to you, and we can go from there :)

I can only reply to people that include all of this info and seem like they may be a fit. Thank you!

post id: 7753128295

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching