favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

CNA/Caregiver/Companion For Hire! ***Holistic/Dependable/Caring*** (Canton, Waynesville, Asheville or Hendersonville areas)

Hello,

If you are looking for a mature and experienced caregiver who is caring and down-to-earth, your search is over!

I have twenty years of experience working as a CNA/caregiver in the healthcare and mental health fields. I have gained a variety of professional experience working in nursing homes, assisted living facilities as well as providing in-home private care over the years.

I have cared for adults as well as children of all ages with differing mental and physical handicaps/challenges, from Quadriplegia, brain injury, Alzheimer's to Dementia...

I am presently available for a part-time caregiving position for either a single elderly adult or a couple in need of companionship, as needed assistance with dressing, transfers and general day-to-day self-care. I am able to offer support with shopping, cleaning, preparing healthy meals, etc. I can cater to diet restrictions or food allergies for clients as well.

I am reliable, organized, genuinely compassionate, sensitive to the needs of others and I have a great sense of humor too! I am the type of caregiver that encourages clients to sit outside for fresh air or go for a walk if they are able; perhaps a car drive or visit to a museum or local event on occasion if they are up to it. I can also appreciate diverse intellectual conversation, card/board games, listening to music, reading the paper or books together, crafts, gardening, etc.

I am a home-owner, have a newer reliable vehicle and am in my 8th year running a small local Eco-friendly cleaning business that I have been transitioning out of to back into caregiving. I have flexibility with my weekday or weekend availability, but am generally unavailable for overnight shifts or live-in positions.

Please email me with any questions that you may have and to discuss you or your loved-ones needs. I look forward to talking with you soon!


*I love being around animals, but am unable to work in a smoking environment.

*This Craigslist post is NOT advertising services for single men looking for a lady companion/friend. I am a mature professional who values being a skilled caregiver and companion to those in need of such support.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7002386849

posted:

updated:

best of [?]