favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Quiet, Responsible Family Seeks Sweet Place (Asheville)

Hi,

I am a college educated mother of 2 girls who just recently decided to go back to school for Sonography after almost 8 years of being a stay at home mom. (I may be looking for a part time job on the side as well, but it will all depend on the workload of my classes.). We currently live in the 5 points area of Asheville in a 4 bedroom bungalow that we have really enjoyed, but my husband will be moving and living elsewhere for work, (but will be home on the weekends/other occasions), so we're looking to get a bit of a smaller place in (perhaps) a not so trendy part of town.

Our wants/needs are:

Needs: At least 2 bedrooms, (3 would be ideal), and in a safe, residential neighborhood. We also need to keep our rent to $1,400 or less. (A dishwasher and either washer/dryer hook ups or washer and dryer in the place are also potential needs, but would still consider the right house without them.

Wants, (Would Likes): We would love an updated home or a duplex with a yard and on a non-busy street. (Having other kids in the area would also be wonderful since we don't have any here.) Older homes, (with dishwashers and washer/dryers or at least the hookups) are a big +, off-street parking, storage space/garage and a decent sized kitchen so I can cook are all wants as well.

We are a quiet family and I as a parent have (tried very hard) to instill good manners and behaviors in the girls and I'd say they're very polite and friendly. My oldest daughter, (7), has high functioning autism which can come across as being abrasive at times, (and she has a lot of difficulty interacting with kids her own age too, which causes her frustration and embarrassment because she very much wants close friends), but she's truly a wonderful kid; very intelligent and very gifted at art! My youngest,(4), is a sweetheart who always checks to make sure everyone's ok and cares very deeply for others. She enjoys Tae Kwan Do, and copying her sister.

I love to travel and have been to 14 countries in Europe, (I speak Italian fairly fluently). I also love to cook, can, sew, do volunteer work when able and I used to love to read, but lately life has been so busy that tv or movies I don't have to actually think about are more my 'go-to''s.


We'd like to move in somewhere as early as November 1st but are somewhat flexible and could move in a bit later if necessary.

Thanks so much for reading this ad!



  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7002939107

posted:

updated:

best of [?]