favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

ISO Residential work exchange within 30 mi of Asheville (Asheville, Hendersonville, Weaverville etc.)

I am an educated female in my 50's, looking for a part time (as I have a job) work exchange for housing with low or no rent. I prefer a tiny home or good sized RV, but would consider a room in a home as well within 30 miles of Asheville. I would like to be an assistant, but would consider just general help too. My skills include:

1. Running an office / business, making phone calls, doing pickup and deliveries, event planning, financial bookeeping (have a minor in math), writing/editing and computer work.
2. Great at organizing (both in house and office), estate or home cleanups by selling things online (have done this 20 yrs!) & taking to consignment or good will (and can tell you which is the best to do for each item).
3. Running errands, grocery shopping, mowing lawns, stacking wood (and using a wood splitter), yard clean up, gardening, tutoring, teaching ESL, caring for ducks and chickens or other animals (animal lover), painting (both houses and antiquing funiture artistically) etc.
4. Helping and caring for elderly (previously a neuromuscular therapist who worked with many patients), cleaning house, doing dishes (but not much of a cook), decorating, and a companion to play card / board games with elderly etc.

I am a work-a-holic and not like most lazy people that I see around here! I am quiet, peaceful and do a lot of spiritual studies as well as school because I love learning. I do not do conflict/drama and usually avoid that like the plague. I just want peace in my life. I am looking for the same. I am clean and responsible and I believe you should do unto others as you would have done unto you, as the saying goes. I also believe in being positive, no matter what happens in your life, as this is how you get through it. If you always see the light at the end of the tunnel, the tunnel will get shorter for you.

I am NOT a party person. I do not drink, smoke, or do drugs (at all). If I have to share a house, I prefer a woman roommate unless it's home care for elderly. I don't mind someone occasionally drinking, but I definitely don't want to live with a constant drinker or druggie. I prefer someone who is mature without emotional issues, OCD or screaming/yelling/anger management issues. I won’t tolerate this, so it’s best not to contact me if you are unsure if this is you. My friends are out of state, so I rarely entertain guests. If you have housing to fit this work exchange, please contact me.

This is a SERIOUS inquiry for work exchange. NOT interested in perverts, sexual offers or any other sickos!


post id: 7707259323

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching